JOY!

This morning I woke up, snow was clinging to my window, another white blanket covering the ground…

This discouraged me, Why does it have to snow again?  Snowy days just make me cold, tired, and lazy.. 

Then I pulled out my One Year Bible and opened up to the Psalm…

Psalm 34:4,8

I prayed to the Lord, and he answered me.

He freed me from all my fears.

Those who look to him for help will be radiant with JOY; no shadow of shame will darken their faces

 

Taste and see that he Lord is good.  Oh, the JOYS of those who take refuge in him!

 

What a verse!  And that was just what I needed to hear this morning, looking to Him for help = JOY!

So I got in the shower, filled with JOY that comes from looking to Him.

 

3 thoughts on “JOY!

Leave a Reply

