10 things to remember…{about S}

20130115-063249.jpg

1~ Her chunky legs and arms, and tiny fingers clasping mine
2~ The way she smiled when I walked back into the room
3~ Her dance moves…waving her arms, rocking back and forth, kicking her legs to the beat
4~ How sometimes she just came over, crawled onto my lap, and gave me a hug
5~ Her perfect face, shining blue eyes, tiny eyelashes
6~ Her blond hair
7~ The smiles and laughter that she brought me each moment I was with her
8~ The way her little body cozied up in my arms
9~ Rocking this baby girl to sleep
10~ The way her beauty reminded me of the Creator

3 thoughts on “10 things to remember…{about S}

  1. Beautiful post, Maggie.
    We prayed for a lot of children during our adoption process even though we didn’t get to meet or even see a picture of most of them I still think of many of them and pray for them. Choosing to love can be painful sometimes, but even if {S} never knows or remembers your family had the opportunity to love her the way God loves her even for a short time and that is what God calls us to do (John 15:12-16).
    Thank you for sharing this with us!
    I am praying for your family during this journey.

    Blessings,
    Becca

    • Thank you so much for those encouraging words Becca. Your comment was a blessing to me. Do you have an email address that I could have? I would love to talk with you more over email. Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

